Lifetime Achievement

The Lifetime Achievement Award is the ultimate award, given to those truly exceptional persons, internationally acclaimed and with a long record of exemplary work. Only when an individual is deemed to adequately reflect the criteria required for consideration will this award be presented. Candidates are nominated and selected by the members of the Joint Executive Committees of the IBE and the ILAE.

The prize consists of two silver candlesticks engraved with the recipient's name and the names of IBE and ILAE. The recipient also receives a financial award of US\$5,000 and is invited to attend the International Epilepsy Congress to be presented with their award.

Year	First Name	Last Name	Title	Country
2021	Shichuo	Li	Prof	China
2019	W Allen	Hauser	Prof	USA
2017	Charlotte	Dravet	Prof	France
2015	Frederick	Andermann	Dr	Canada
2013	Juhn	Wada	Prof	Canada
2011	Jerome	Engel, Jr	Prof	USA
2009	Hanneke	de Boer	Ms	Netherlands
2009	Jean	Aicardi	Prof	France
2001	Harry	Meinardi	Prof	Netherlands
2001	KS	Mani	Dr	India
1999	Ellen	Grass	Mrs	USA
1999	Dieter	Janz	Prof	Germany
1997	George	Burden	Mrs	UK
1995	Joop N	Loeber	Mr	Netherlands