Contact Us

Ilae Facebook Ilae Twitter

30th International Epilepsy Congress
Montreal, Canada 2013

Montreal IEC 2013 logo

The 30th International Epilepsy Congress (IEC) was held in Montreal, the first of the biennial congresses to be held in North America in the past 30 years.

Montreal offered participants a perfect blend of the old and new. It is a city steeped in tradition but also home to the Montreal Neurological Institute (MNI) at McGill University, which has become an international centre for teaching, research and treatment related to diseases of the nervous system and brain disorders.

Some testimonials from attendees:

  • “There were very interesting research-related sessions. In particular, the platform sessions, 'Controversies' and 'What’s new in diagnostics' were very interesting. In addition, the EpiQuiz was a nice surprise. The organizational aspects were splendid.”
  • “Interesting forums with wide-ranging topics and styles which provoked discussion and were well-chaired. Choice available with most events including main symposiums. Location and facilities ideal.”

Program (pdf, 11MB) | Abstracts| More Testimonials | Highlights Video | Congress website

Select a photo below to view a larger version.

Awards Presentations

Juhn Wada
Lifetime Achievement Award

Ding Ding
Michael Prize

Jane Hanna
Social Accomplishment Award

Ambassador for Epilepsy Awards

Alla Guekht
Jacqueline French
Sunao Kaneko

Byung-In Lee
Li Li Min

Daniel Lowenstein

Gary Mathern

Gay Mitchell

Jorge Rodríguez

Gretchen Birbeck

Ingrid Scheffer

Matthew Walker

General Assembly Recognition

Amadou Gallo Diop

Astrid Nehlig

Bernhard Steinhoff
Steve Schachter

Byung In Lee

Carlos Acevedo

CT Tan

Edward Bertram

Emilio Perucca
Nico Moshé
Fernando Cendes
Gary Mathern

Jean Gotman

Guiseppe Capovilla
Hanneke de Boer
Helen Cross

Ingrid Scheffer

Manuel Campos

Marco Mula

Meir Bialer

Michel Baulac
Peter Wolf

Mike Glynn

Nathalie Jetté,
Tim Pedley,
Jo Wilmshurst

Perrine Plouin

Peter Wolf

Michel Baulac

Sam Wiebe

Sheryl Haut

Tatsuya Tanaka

Nizam Ahmed

Congress Participants

ILAE Executive Committee


Home | Contact Us | Privacy & Security | Login | Sitemap
Creative Commons License
Text on this website is available under a
Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
except all videos and images, which remain copyrighted by the International League Against Epilepsy.