ILAE

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES

1973-1977

- David D. Daly, USA, President
- Henri Gastaut, France, Past-President
- Dieter Janz, Germany, Vice-President
- Francisco Rubio Donnadieu, Mexico, Vice-President
- J. Kiffin Penry, USA, Secretary-General
- Karl-Axel Melin, Sweden, Treasurer
- Arthur A. Ward, Jr., USA, Editor-in-Chief Epilepsia
- Ellen Grass, USA, Ex Officio IBE
- George Burden, UK, Ex Officio IBE

1977-1981

- J. Kiffin Penry, USA, President
- David D. Daly, USA, Past-President
- Dieter Janz, Germany, Vice-President
- Toyoji Wada, Japan, Vice-President
- Francisco Rubio Donnadieu, Mexico, Secretary-General
- Karl-Axel Melin, Sweden, Treasurer
- Arthur A. Ward, Jr., USA, Editor-in-Chief Epilepsia
- Harry Meinardi, Netherlands, Ex Officio IBE
- Richard Grant, UK, Ex Officio IBE

1981-1985

- Mogens Dam, Denmark, President
- J. Kiffin Penry, USA, Past-President
- Carlo Alberto Tassinari, Italy, Vice-President
- Masakazu Seino, Japan, Vice–President
- Fred E. Dreifuss, USA, Secretary-General
- Francisco Rubio Donnadieu, Mexico, Treasurer
- Arthur A. Ward, Jr., USA, Editor–in–Chief *Epilepsia*
- Francesco Castellano, Italy, Ex Officio IBE
- Richard Grant, Ex Officio IBE

1985-1989

- Fred E. Dreifuss, USA, President
- Mogens Dam, Denmark, Past-President
- Masakazu Seino, Japan, Vice–President
- Pierre Loiseau, France, Vice–President
- Harry Meinardi, Netherlands, Secretary–General
- Francisco Rubio Donnadieu, Mexico, Treasurer
- Arthur A. Ward, Jr., USA, until 1986 Editor–in–Chief *Epilepsia*
- James J. Cereghino, USA, from 1986 Editor–in–Chief *Epilepsia*
- Joop N. Loeber, Netherlands, Ex Officio IBE
- Richard Masland, USA, Ex Officio IBE

1989-1993

- Harry Meinardi, Netherlands, President
- Fred E. Dreifuss, USA, Past-President
- Paulo R.M. de Bittencourt, Brazil, Vice-President
- Roger J. Porter, USA, Secretary–General
- Masakazu Seino, Japan, Treasurer
- James J. Cereghino, USA, Editor-in-Chief *Epilepsia*
- William McLin, USA, Ex Officio IBE
- Hanneke M. de Boer, Netherlands, Ex Officio IBE

1993-1997

- Edward H. Revnolds, UK, President
- Harry Meinardi, Netherlands, Past-President
- Giuliano Avanzini, Italy, Vice-President
- Simon D. Shorvon, UK, Vice-President
- Peter Wolf, Germany, Secretary-General
- Jerome Engel, Jr., USA, Treasurer
- Timothy A. Pedley, USA, Editor-in-Chief Epilepsia
- Hanneke M. de Boer, Netherlands, Ex Officio IBE
- Michael Hills, New Zealand, Ex Officio IBE

1997-2001

- Jerome Engel, Jr., USA, President
- Edward H. Reynolds, UK, Past-President
- Yoshiaki Mayanagi, Japan, Vice-President
- Natalio Fejerman, Argentina, Vice-President
- Peter Wolf, Germany, Secretary-General
- Giuliano Avanzini, Italy, Treasurer
- Richard Holmes, Ireland, Ex Officio IBE
- Michael Hills, New Zealand, Ex Officio IBE
- Timothy A. Pedley, USA, Editor-in-Chief Epilepsia
- Simon D. Shorvon, UK, Editor-in-Chief Epigraph

2001-2005

- Giuliano Avanzini, Italy, President
- Jerome Engel, Jr., USA, Past-President
- Fred Andermann, Canada, 1st Vice-President
- Martin Brodie, Scotland, UK, 2nd Vice-President
- Natalio Fejerman, Argentina, Secretary-General
- Josimir W. Sander, UK, Treasurer
- Robert S. Fisher, USA, Editor-in-Chief Epilepsia
- Simon Shorvon, UK, Information Officer
- Philip Lee, UK, President IBE, Ex Officio
- Esper A. Cavalheiro, Brazil, Secretary-General IBE, Ex Officio
- Johan Falk Pederson, Norway, Treasurer IBE, Ex Officio

2005-2009

- Peter Wolf, Denmark, President
- Solomon Moshé, USA, Secretary-General
- Martin Brodie, UK, Treasurer
- Giuliano Avanzini, Italy, Past–President
- Emilio Perucca, Italy, Vice-President
- Chong Tin Tan, Malaysia, 1st Vice–President
- Fred Andermann, Canada, 2nd Vice-President- Simon Shorvon, UK, Editor-in-Chief *Epilepsia*
- Philip Schwartzkroin, USA, Editor-in-Chief Epilepsia
- Edward Bertram, USA, Information Officer
- Susanne Lund, Sweden, President IBE, Ex Officio
- Eric Hargis, USA, Secretary-General IBE, Ex Officio
- Mike Glynn, Ireland, Treasurer IBE, Ex Officio

