Social Accomplishment

The Social Accomplishment Award is given to an individual to recognise his or her outstanding personal contribution to activities that have resulted in a significant advance in the social well being and or quality of life of people with epilepsy. These contributions and activities should either have been performed at an international level or they should have had an international impact or significance.

The Award reflects international peer recognition. It consists of an engraved glass trophy, a financial prize of US\$5,000, and the name of each recipient is added to the Award winners Hall of Fame maintained by IBE and ILAE. The award winner will also be invited to attend the International Epilepsy Congress to be presented with their award.

All IBE and ILAE chapters and all members of the Joint Executive Committees (JEC) of the IBE and the ILAE are eligible to each nominate one candidate in any two-year period.

Year	First Name	Last Name	Title	Country
2021	Arlette	Honein	Mrs	Lebanon
2019	Carlos	Acevedo	Dr	Chile
2017	Susan	Axelrod	Mrs	USA
2015	Shunglon	Lai	Dr	Taiwan ROC
2013	Jane	Hannah	Ms	UK
2011	Pravina	Shah	Dr	India
2009	Michael	Hills	Dr	New Zealand
2007	John G	Kirker	Dr	Ireland
2005	Hanneke	de Boer	Ms	Netherlands
2003	Chi-Wan	Lai	Dr	Taiwan ROC
2001	CC	Park	Dr	Korea
1999	JK	Austin	Dr	USA
1997	KS	Mani	Dr	India
1995	Т	Coelho	Mr	USA
	Ellen	Savage	Mrs	USA
1993	PA	Gibson	Mrs	USA
1991	С	Pickering	Mrs	Kenya
1989	RL	Masland	Dr	USA
1987	N	Hernandez	Mrs	USA
1985	A	Arcaya	Dr	Chile
1983	Ellen	Grass	Mrs	USA
1982	George	van Wessem	Dr	Italy
1981	LH	Brulleman	Mr	Netherlands
1980	George	Burden	Mr	UK