

The ILAE elections will commence in March 2016. There are four steps in all, two on the international, and two on the regional level, with the following timetable:

- 1. Presidential Election March 2016
- 2. Management Committee September 2016
- 3. Regional Commission Chair February 2017
- 4. Regional Commission Members March 2017

The process to elect the new President has started..

According to the ILAE Constitution, possible candidates must have served in the ILAE Executive Committee (EC) but for not more than two terms. The Elections Committee identified 36 eligible persons. They were all asked to declare whether they wanted to run for the ILAE Presidency.

Three candidates indicated their willingness to serve as ILAE President. They are in alphabetical order: Dr. Edward H. Bertram, Dr. James J. Cereghino and Dr. Samuel Wiebe. Their letters of intent and short CVs can be found on the ILAE Website, under <u>Elections Commission</u>.

The ballots to elect the President were sent to the chapters. The ballots indicate that the chapter's chosen candidate must be sent by May 2nd to the office of Attorney Arthur L. Herold who will act as our notary during the election.

To participate in the election, the chapter dues must be paid up until 2014. Please e-mail Donna Cunard, <u>dcunard@ilae.org</u> for information about the status of your chapter dues or for information about paying your dues. You can access the ILAE Chapter Dues Invoice Form from the secure area on the ILAE website by logging onto: <u>http://www.ilae.org/Chapter/Secure/LoginPage.cfm</u>

Chapters' votes are weighted according to their size using the following gliding scale:

U	0
up to 50 members:	1 vote
51- 150 members:	2 votes
151 – 350 members:	3 votes
351 – 750 members:	4 votes
751 – 1500 members:	5 votes
above 1500 members:	6 votes
Chapters who don't collect dues have 1 vote.	

Following the election of the President, we will begin the process to elect three other members of the Management Committee

For a full explanation of the By Laws regarding the elections, please see ILAE By Laws

Kind regards,

Solomon (Nico) Moshé, Committee Chair

Janthork

Chong Tin Tan

Giuliano Avanzini

Pete Enael

Peter Wolf

Natalio Fejerman

Paul Kioy