

Terminology Commission

2022 Annual Report

MEMBERS

Nicola Specchio (Italy), chair Elaine Wirrell (USA), past chair Yuwu Jiang (China) Rima Nabbout (France) J. Helen Cross (UK), MC liaison

AETIOLOGICALLY DRIVEN SYNDROMES

TASK FORCE

Ingrid Scheffer (Australia), chair Carolina Muñoz (Chile)

Fatema Abdulla (Bahrain) Alshimma Shaban Othman (Egypt)

Stéphane Auvin (France) Nadia Toubal (Algeria) Francesca Bisulli (Italy) K P Vinayan (India)

Kristina Anne Co (Philippines)

Scott Demarest (USA)

Robyn Whitney (Canada)

Hideo Yamanouchi (Japan)

Elena Gardella (Denmark) Ji Yeoun Yoo (USA)
Angelina Kakooza-Mwesige (Uganda) Sameer Zuberi (UK)

EPILEPSYDIAGNOSIS.ORG

TASK FORCE

Edouard Hirsch (France) Kate Riney (Australia)

STATUS EPILEPTICUS

TASK FORCE

Paolo Tinuper (Italy), co-chair Manya Prasad (India)

Eugen Trinka (Austria), co-chair Andrea Rossetti (Switzerland)

Nicolas Gaspard (Belgium) Ehab Shaker (Egypt)

Larry Hirsch (USA)

ACTIVTIES

- Face-to-face meeting in Geneva during the European Epilepsy Congress
- Eight hours face-to-face meeting held in Nashville during the American Epilepsy Society meeting
- Preparation of the topics to be included in the future classification



ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Report from the Task Forces: including Status Epilepticus, Etiology Driven, Acute Symptomatic Seizures

HIGHLIGHTS

- Identification of the major unmet needs to be covered
- Agreement of topics
- List of papers to be produced

MEETINGS

The commission met twice in person.

Report submitted by Nicola Specchio