## INTERNATIONAL LEAGUE AGAINST EPILEPSY



342 North Main Street, West Hartford, CT 06117-2507, USA Tel: +1 860 586 7547 Fax: +1 860 586 7550

E-mail: info@ilae.org Web site: www.ilae.org

Copenhagen, March 20, 2013

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

President

Solomon L. Moshé New York, USA

Secretary-General

Samuel Wiebe Calgary, AB, Canada

Treasurer

Emilio Perucca Pavia, Italy

**Past President** 

Peter Wolf Copenhagen, Denmark

1st Vice President

Tatsuya Tanaka Asahikawa, Japan

2nd Vice President

Michel Baulac Paris, France

**3rd Vice President** 

Marco T. Medina Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Editor-in Chief, *Epilepsia* Philip A. Schwartzkroin

Davis, CA, USA

Editor-in Chief, Epilepsia

Simon Shorvon London, England, UK

**Information Officer** 

Edward H. Bertram, III Charlottesville, VA, USA

IBE, President (Ex-Officio)

Mike Glynn Dublin, Ireland

IBE, Secretary-General (Ex-Officio)

Carlos Acevedo Santiago, Chile

IBE, Treasurer (Ex-Officio)

Grace Tan Singapore

## Announcement

The election of the members of the Commission on European Affairs for the period 2013 – 2017 is finished.

Commission on European Affairs (CEA)

42 of 44 chapters in the region participated in the voting with the following results:

Eugen Trinka	32
Sándor Beniczky	27
Matthew Walker	24
Torbjörn Tomson	23
Bernard Steinhoff	16
Reetta Kälviäinen	15
Alexis Arzimanglou	12
Giuseppe Capovilla	11
Rūta Mameniškienė	8

The four candidates who received most votes have all accepted their election.

In the next step, the incoming President, Dr. Emilio Perucca, in consultation with the Executive Committee, will appoint up to two additional CEA members. Then the Commission for the term 2013-2017 will be complete.

On behalf of the Election Committee I congratulate the elected Commission members and thank all candidates for their willingness to serve and all Chapters in the region for their vivid participation in the elections.

Peter Lof

Chair Election Committee