



Nursing Section

2021 Annual Report

Members

Patty Osborne-Shafer (USA), chair
Jane Von Gaudecker (USA), co-chair
Melesina Goodwin (UK)
Mutinta Kanene Musikanga (Zambia)
Dahua Zhang (China (Beijing)
Karen Legg (Canada)
Samuel Wiebe (Canada), Management Committee liaison

Highlights

- 1. The "Epilepsy Nurse Task Force" became "ILAE Nursing Section".
- 2. Planning a 90-minute session at the European Epilepsy Conference in 2022 July in Geneva. Based on the programme approved in July 2020.
- 3. Developing a needs assessment to get input from all regions of the world.
- 4. Educational curriculum: finishing feedback on competencies and objectives now then will prepare for review by external nurse reviewers.

Other Activities

Marielle Prevos-Morgant (France-Switzerland) is no longer chair of the Nursing Task Force due to a new professional position. From 2021 August, the new chair is now Patricia Osborne Shafer (USA). Congratulations to Patricia!

Submitted by Marielle Prevos-Morgant