ILAE Awards Prizes

12 April, 2018

The ILAE is pleased to announce the following prizes, to be presented in September 2018 at the European Congress on Epileptology.

Epilepsia Prizes

Each year, the ILAE awards one Epilepsia Clinical Science Prize and one Epilepsia Basic Science Prize to the first authors of original research articles published in Epilepsia which in the opinion of the Awards Committee have contributed to the most significant advances to knowledge and understanding in clinical science or basic science respectively in the field of epilepsy. More about the Epilepsia Prize

Kyle Thomson, USA, Epilepsia Prize for Basic Science Divyanshu Dubey, USA, Epilepsia Clinical Research Prize 2018

Epilepsia Open Prizes

Epilepsia Open Prizes started in 2018 and are given to the two best original articles, clinical and basic science, that were published during the preceding year. These prizes will be awarded to the first authors of the manuscripts, provided that they are under 45 years of age, to encourage these young talented researchers in their pursuit of a successful independent career. More about the Epilepsia Open Prize

Carla Bentes - Epilepsia Open Clinical Research Prize - 2018 Jiang Li - Epilepsia Open Basic Science Prize - 2018

Epileptic Disorders Educational Prize

Epileptic Disorders and the ILAE identify and honor the paper which has made the most significant contribution to the educational mission of Epileptic Disorders, published the previous year in our journal. Papers are nominated by our Associate Editors and members of our Editorial Board, and the final selection is made by the Editor in Chief along with the ILAE President.

Rohit Shankar (United Kingdom) 2018 Epileptic Disorders Educational Prize