J. Helen Cross

J. Helen Cross elected ILAE President for 2021-2025 term

16 April, 2020

The election of the ILAE President for the 2021-2025 term concluded on the 10th April 2020 and Dr J Helen Cross was elected with 77% of the votes.

It gives us great pleasure to inform you that Dr Cross has accepted her election as President for the next term. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank Dr. Ed Bertram and Dr Marco Tulio Medina for running. We are sure that they, along with all of our members, will join us in congratulating Dr Cross on her election and wish her a productive and successful tenure as President.

Out of the 122 Chapters, 96 voted while a further 11 were ineligible owing to non-payment of dues. The remaining 15 Chapters were eligible but did not participate.

Emilio Perucca, Elections Committee Chair
Birinus Ezeala-Adikaibe
Jacqueline French
Hassan Hosny
Solomon Moshé
Makiko Osawa
Elza Marcia Targas Yacubian
Peter Wolf

Details of election procedure