Contact Us

ILAE Sponsored Meetings and Courses

The meetings listed below are provided for informational purposes only. These are meetings that are receiving support from the ILAE and may be of interest to epilepsy practitioners. These meetings are not organized by the ILAE nor does the ILAE endorse or control the content.

Past meetings: Read summaries of past educational meetings supported by ILAE


11-15 January, 2016
6th Course on Epilepsy Surgery (EPODES): Advanced I

Brno, Czech Republic
Announcement | Congress website

SEEG Venice 2016

9-13 February 2016
7th Stereo-EEG Course (SEEG)

Epileptogenic network and language processing
Venice, Italy
Download flyer.
For more information contact: Philippe Ryvlin: ryvlin@cermep.fr, Philippe Kahane: philippe.kahane@ujf-grenoble.fr or Stefano Francione: Stefano.francione@gmail.com

LASSE 10 - 2016 Website

21 February - 1 March 2016
LASSE 10: Epilepsy in Latin America: The Future Ahead

São Paulo, Brazil
Website: www.lasse.med.br/
Registration ends 15 November 2015

Neuropsychology in Epilepsy Summer Course


10-15 April 2016
1st International Training Course on Neuropsychology in Epilepsy

Château de Rosay, France
Information flyer
Contact: Neuropsychology Course Secretariat: sarah-ra@unimelb.edu.au

Course Directors:
Sarah Wilson (Melbourne), Sallie Baxendale (London), Gus Baker (Liverpool), Séverine Samson (Paris)

Tagliacozzo course

8-14 May 2016
3nd International Course on Drug Resistant Epilepsies

Tagliacozzo, Italy
For more information contact Federico Vigevano: federico.vigevano@opbg.net or Nicola Specchio: nicola.specchio@opbg.net

Announcement | Program | Application


22-28 May 2016
7th Caucasian Summer School

Baku, Azerbaijan
For more information contact: Sharif Magalov: sharif.magalov@rambler.ru or Nana Tatishvili: n_tatishvili@hotmail.com



5-10 June 2016
Baltic Sea Summer School on Epilepsy (BSSSE 10)

Trakai, Lithuania
Interactive course for medical postgraduates and junior researchers with a special clinical/scientific interest in epilepsy. It is clinically-oriented and focused on the comprehensive aspects of diagnosis and treatment of epilepsy, in additition encouraging research interests.
Announcement | Past BSSSE | website


8-10 June 2016
2nd East-European Course on Epilepsy

For more information contact Dana Craiu: dcraiu@yahoo.com or Stanislav Groppa: stgroppa@googlemail.com

San Servolo Summer Course

10-22 July 2016
2016 San Servolo international advanced course:
Brain Exploration and Epilepsy Surgery

San Servolo (Venice), Italy
Designed for neuroscientists and neurologists with a documented background in epilepsy research and a special interest in epilepsy surgery.
Course directors: Ingmar Blümcke (Germany) and Laura Tassi (Italy)
Sponsored by ILAE, Fondazione Istituto Neurologico Carlo Besta
Information | Application Deadline: February 1, 2016
Scholarship Application Deadline: January 11, 2016
Contact: epilepsysummercourse@univiu.org

Dianalund Summer School

17-23 July 2016
Dianalund Summer School on EEG and Epilepsy (DSSEE3)

Dianalund, Denmark
Advanced, interactive, practically-oriented course on EEG and its application in the field of epilepsy with many hands-on sessions
Announcement | Application (deadline, March 31, 2016)


4th Neuropathology Summer School
(Dates to be announced)

Erlangen, Germany
For more information contact Ingmar Blumcke: bluemcke@uk-erlangen.de


13-15 October 2016
2nd meeting on Immunity and inflammation in epilepsy (IIE2016)

Milan, Italy
For more information contact: Stephan.Rueegg@usb.ch

Home | Contact Us | Privacy & Security | Login | Sitemap
Creative Commons License
Text on this website is available under a
Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
except all videos and images, which remain copyrighted by the International League Against Epilepsy.