Commission Chair

Solomon Moshé
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1410 Pelham Parkway S., K316
Bronx, NY 10461
Phone: 718-430-2447
Fax: 718-430-8899
E-Mail: solomon.moshe@einstein.yu.edu


  • Giuliano Avanzini
  • Jerome (Pete) Engel, Jr.
  • Natalio Fejerman
  • Paul Kioy
  • Chong Tin Tan
  • Peter Wolf

ILAE Management Committee Elections, 2017-2021 term

Sam Wiebe elected President


Sam Wiebe - President Elect, ILAE
Sam Wiebe - ILAE President Elect

Sam Wiebe
Curriculum vitae

The election by the chapter members of ILAE concluded on 2 May 2016 and Sam Wiebe was elected with 118 votes, representing 68% of the eligible votes. Edward Bertram received 53 votes. See Letter to Chapter Executives

Read about the election process in the Letter from the Election Commission 2017-2021 Election.


Management Committee Election

The election of the ILAE Management Committee for the 2017-2021 term concluded 9 November 2016. The following candidates were elected: Helen Cross (167 votes), Ed Bertram (120 votes), and Alla Guekht (104 votes). Committee letter detailing election results | ILAE Management Committee Election Process | All Candidates

Edward Bertram
Curriculum vitae

Helen Cross
Curriculum vitae

Alla Guekht
Curriculum vitae

Regional Commission Elections, 2017-2021 term

You may view information on candidates and election results for each region:

Historical Elections Information

Past elections results