ILAE Executive Committee Elections 2017-2021

ILAE Elections Commission

Solomon Moshé, Chair

Giuliano AvanZini

Jerome (Pete) Engel, Jr.

Natalio Fejerman

Paul Kioy

Chong TIn Tan

Peter Wolf

Sam Wiebe elected President


Sam Wiebe - President Elect, ILAE
Sam Wiebe - ILAE President Elect

Sam Wiebe
Curriculum vitae

The election by the chapter members of ILAE concluded on 2 May 2016 and Sam Wiebe was elected with 118 votes, representing 68% of the eligible votes. Edward Bertram received 53 votes. See Letter to Chapter Executives

Read about the election process in the Letter from the Election Commission 2017-2021 Election.


Management Committee Election

The election of the ILAE Management Committee for the 2017-2021 term concluded 9 November 2016. The following candidates were elected: Helen Cross (167 votes), Ed Bertram (120 votes), and Alla Guekht (104 votes). Committee letter detailing election results | ILAE Management Committee Election Process | All Candidates

Edward Bertram
Curriculum vitae

Helen Cross
Curriculum vitae

Alla Guekht
Curriculum vitae

Regional Commission Elections, 2017-2021 term

You may view information on candidates and election results for each region: