Africa Region Elections 2017-21

Election process

African Commission Chair Election 2017-2021

Dr Angelina Kakooza elected Commission Chair

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce that Angelina Kakooza has been elected Chair of the African region for the 2017-21 term, having received 4 votes out of 8 submitted (50%).

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all candidates who took part and hope that you will join us in congratulating Dr. Kakooza on her success and wish her a successful tenure.

Angelina Kakooza
Curriculum vitae

African Commission Elected Officers 2017-2021

Commission Member Elections

Four positions were available, and therefore all four candidates were entitled to a place on the commission and have acccepted.

Mesu'a-Kabwa, Luabeya
(Congo DR)
Curriculum vitae

Emmanuel Sanya
Curriculum vitae

Victor Sini
Curriculum vitae

Jo Wilmshurst
(South Africa)
Curriculum vitae

Additional Executive Board members

Amadou Gallo Diop (Senegal), Past Chair

Fatou Ndoye (Senegal)

Edward Kija (Tanzania)

Helen Cross (UK), MC Liaison

Election Archive

African Regional Commission 2013-17