Asian & Oceanian Regional Commission for 2009-2013

According to the bylaws: Regional Commissions shall consist of representatives elected by local chapters together with a Chair and another member appointed by the ILAE President. Chapters can belong to only one region.

Election Results Letter

Dr. Byung-In Lee has been appointed Chair of the Commission on Asian and Oceanian Affairs.  Please note that Dr. Shih-Hui Lim will remain a member of the commission as the immediate past Chair.  One more person will be appointed by President-Elect Nico Moshé.

The Notary office has released the results of the Asian & Oceanian Commission Elections.

  • Sunao Kaneko: 11
  • John Dunn: 10
  • Shichuo Li: 10
  • Chong Tin Tan: 10
  • Jin-Jane Tsai: 9
  • Mam Mohan Mehndiratta: 8
  • Satish Jain: 6
  • Hasan Aziz: 5
  • Leonor Cabral-Lim: 5
  • Virginia Wong: 3
  • Muzharul Mannan: 3

The five persons with the largest number of votes who will become representatives of their region are:

John Dunne: 10 votes
Sunao Kaneko: 11 votes
Shichuo Li: 10 votes
Chong-Tin Tan: 10 votes
Jing-Jane Tsai: 9 votes

Congratulations to the elected members, we wish them well in thier work for the regional commission.  Thank you to all candidates for your willingness to participate in the elections. We hope you will continue to contribute to the life of ILAE as in the past.