Latin American Regional Commission 2009-2013

According to the bylaws: Regional Commissions shall consist of representatives elected by local chapters together with a Chair and another member appointed by the ILAE President. Chapters can belong to only one region.

Election Results Letter

Latin American Region Chair 2009-13

Dr. Manuel Campos has been appointed Chair of the Commission on Lating American Affairs. Dr. Magda Lahorgue Nunes has been appointed as a member of the commission.

The Notary office has released the results of the Latin American Commission Elections:

  • Eduardo Barragan 9
  • Patricia Braga 9
  • Franz Chaves-Sell 9
  • Beatriz Gonzalez Del Castillo 7
  • Salvador Gonzalez Pal 7
  • Silvia Kochen 7
  • Patricio Abad 6
  • David Dondis 6
  • Veronica Campanille 5
  • Patricia Campos 5
  • Henry Stokes 5

According to the directions, if there is a tie, all people with the same number of votes will be elected, as long as they received more than one vote. Therefore, there are six elected members to the commission as follows:

Eduardo Barragan Perez 9 votes
Patricia Braga 9 votes
Franz Chaves-Sell 9 votes
Beatriz Gonzales Del Castillo 7 votes
Salvador Gonzalez Pal 7 votes
Silvia Kochen 7 votes

Congratulations to the elected members, we wish them well in their work for the regional commission.Thank you to all candidates for your willingness to participate in the elections. We hope you will continue to contribute to the life of ILAE as in the past.