Structure & Working Groups

  • The ILAE has an Executive Committee: President, Vice President, Secretary-General, Treasurer, and the Immediate Past President, and the Chairs of each of the recognized ILAE regions as are voting members, elected for four-year terms. The Chairs of each of the five Councils are also represented on the Executive Committee.
  • The ILAE is organized into six Regions, with chapters in more than 150 countries and territories
  • The five Councils provide oversight and governance. Each has a specific purpose, based on functions defined by the League’s Mission and Strategic Plan.
  • Topical Commissions are trans-national groups appointed for each four-year term to carry out the work of the ILAE