Epilepsy Society of Australia, 34th Annual Scientific Meeting

Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart. in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

4 - 6 November 2020

Meeting website: Registration will open in late July

COVID-19 Advice

As conference hosts, ESA is very conscious of the coronavirus still being a global health issue.

At this stage we are still proceeding with planning of the Meeting and are closely monitoring the latest health advice from both the Department of Health (Australia) and the Ministry of Health (New Zealand).

The health and safety of Meeting attendees is our highest priority, and ESA will aim to keep everyone informed with regular updates.


On behalf of the Epilepsy Society of Australia, we have great pleasure in inviting you to attend the 34th Annual Scientific Meeting, which will be held in Hobart, 4th – 6th November 2020.

Themes for the 2020 ASM include, Epilepsy co-morbidities, Psychogenic non-epileptic seizures and Epilepsy genomics in the post-Mendelian Era.

Our international guest speakers are Associate Professor Ding Ding and Professor Andres Kanner. The meeting will provide a great opportunity for networking and exchange of information.

We anticipate that the meeting will attract about 250 delegates from around Australia and South East Asia, including trainees, practising neurologists, technologists, scientists, nurses and allied health professionals, providing great opportunity for networking and exchange of information.

We look forward to having you join us at the beautiful venue.

Dean Jones and Tyson Ware
Co-Chairs, ESA Annual Scientific Meeting Committee

Terry O’Brien
ESA President, 2020

Scientific Program Committee:
Dean Jones (Co-chair)
Tyson Ware (Co-chair)
John Archer
Patrick Carney
Suzanne Davis
Nicholas Lawn
Stephen Malone
Terry O’Brien, ESA president
Piero Perucca
Ingrid Scheffer
Lata Vadlamudi