Epilepsia® Prize

Each year, the ILAE awards one Epilepsia® Clinical Science Prize and one Epilepsia® Basic Science Prize to the first authors of original research articles published in Epilepsia® which, in the opinion of the Awards Committee, have contributed the most significant advances to knowledge and understanding in clinical science or basic science respectively in the field of epilepsy.

The prize was initially established through the generosity of Christopher and Sandra Morris-Coole, and is now supported by the ILAE, with the intention of stimulating excellence in epilepsy research as well as rewarding young researchers for outstanding contributions to the field.

2018 Journal Award presentations

2020 Journal Prizes

This year for the first time, the ILAE Journal Prizes will be presented in a virtual symposium that all may attend. All five prize winners will present their papers, with the opportunity for questions.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
10:00 am - noon (New York) | 16:00 - 18:00 (Paris) | 22:00 - 24:00 (Hong Kong)

How to attend the ILAE Journals Virtual Prize Symposium

2020

For basic science

Clinical Science

2019

Basic Science

Clinical Science

2018

Basic Science

Clinical Science

2017

Basic Science

Clinical Science

2015

Basic Science

Clinical Science

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007