Epigraph Vol. 10 Issue 1, Winter 2007-2008

Name the Epileptologist Contest: Winner Announced.

Congratulations to Torbjörn Tomson of Karolinska University Hospital in Sweden for not only identifying all the faces in the photo but also identifying the venue. This contest was published in the Spring 2007 issue of Epigraph. Torbjörn gratefully enjoyed the bottle of champagne that was his prize.

Name the Epileptologists Contest

The venue was the Wasa Museum in Stockholm, the site of a dinner in conjunction with the “Update on Epilepsy: Advances in Pharmacology and Prognosis” meeting in October of 1993. Faculty pictured are as follows:
(back row from left) Emilio Perucca, Alan Richens, Bill Theodore, Michael McLean, Torbjörn Tomson, Mark Gardiner, and Tim Pedley.
(middle row from left) Bertil Fredholm, Johan Strom, Graham Collinridge, James Morgan, Uwe Heinemann, Tom Sutula, and David Chadwick.
(front row from left)  Dick Mattson, Johan Bengzon, Tadeusz Weilock, Ivanka Savic, Brian Meldrum, Robert Macdonald and Richard Olsen.